LISTEN & READ: 25th Annual Mega Raffle Winners; St. Teresa’s Ken Hendriksen Podcast

LISTEN & READ: 25th Annual Mega Raffle Winners; St. Teresa’s Ken Hendriksen Podcast

JUNE 26  —  Friday night marked the end of the 25th Annual St. Teresa High School Mega Raffle event, with the announcements of the 36 cash winners at the Knights of Columbus Hall.


St. Teresa Executive Director, Ken Hendriksen pulled the Top Three winners, and held them to the end as the 4th through 36th place winners were read in descending order (listed below the podcast below), leading to the announcements of the top three by’s Aric Lee.


Decatur’s Carol Williams captured the 2020 Mega Raffle Grand Prize of $100,000. Bulldog alum, Bernadette Wayne, currently in Cincinnati, Ohio, was the Second Place Winner of $10,000, and Waterford, Wisconsin’s, Jessey Riggs took the Third Place $5,000 prize.


“We promised you a big party for the 25th year,” Hendriksen said before the drawing began. “But everything got derailed a little bit. I’m telling you, I promise, next year, the 26th year will be a big party for everyone.”


Maybe Carol Williams will pay for the party hats.


Click below to hear Aric Lee’s podcast with Hendriksen, after the drawing, which includes information on the Mega Raffle, and his thoughts on getting back to school after the pandemic, high school sports returning, & more.



4th through 6th place Winners … $1,000 each … James Devereux, James Thompson, & Bradley Grimes


7th through 16th place Winners … $250 each … Daren Hinmon, Stuart Bowers, Patrick Noland, Tony & Mary Beth Couri, Marion Tolly/Candi Tolly/Jane Wood, Susan Nystuen, Terry Henkel, Megan Bennett, Curt Swigert Group, Zepka Family


17th place through 36 place Winners … $100 each … R. Michael Hickman, Raymond Pekovitch, Terry Lee Dillard, Mary Kathleen Kirby, Bradley Grimes, John McGinn, Kristen & Phillip Mosser, Todd Koester, JoAnn Ashcroft, Colt McLeod, Chris & Andrew Gillmar, Shane Mallory & Rob Morse, Steven Grandon/Angela Armstrong/Gina Becker, Timothy Lee & Group, Robert Laskowski, Rodney & Kelly Hill, Jack Wagner, Robert & Judy Golec, Larry Brown, & Miriam O’Bryan